One Proud Monkey

Festival Club
Friday 9:00pm
free (delegates only)

One Proud Monkey is an indie rock band from Dubbo. Comprising Clinton Hoy (vocals/guitar), Dallas Keenes (guitar), Tim Hosking (bass) and Dave Petty (drums), their sound ranges from jaunty summer sing-a-longs to melodic pop earworm triggers and riff laden grunge throwbacks.  The band are also genuinely invested in the local original music scene with Dave and Tim running a night every month for local original artists, Dallas operating a recording studio which has played host to most of the local talent and Clint mentoring other musicians in the ways of song writing and navigating the business side of music.

Return to festival listing